16° Clear

Of the people, by the people, for the people

Pulaski County is governed by a board of three County Commissioners. Term of office is four years on a staggered basis. Each commissioner must reside in a certain district but be elected by a majority vote of the county. In general, the County Commissioners are responsible for the administration of all County business. The financial power of the County is held by the County Council, which serves as a check on the Board of Commissioners. Four council members are elected from home districts,  and three are elected at-large. Council members serve staggered four-year terms.

County Commissioners

The Pulaski County Board of County Commissioners, the executive-legislative body of Pulaski County, meets on the first and third Monday (Tuesday when a holiday falls on the Monday)…

Read more

County Council

The County Council, Pulaski County’s fiscal-legislative body, is responsible for appropriating all funds for use by the County and its officers, fixing the rate of taxation for…

Read more

Building, Planning, & Zoning

This page is your one-stop source for information regarding building codes, zoning and other land-use regulations, fee schedules, and contact information for your building or development project.

Read more

Veterans Service Office

The County Veterans Service Officer (CVSO) has a compassionate understanding of the problems that confront veterans, widows, widowers, and children. The CVSO knows the extent, the meaning,…

Read more

Highway Department

The Pulaski County Highway Department (Highway) is responsible for all roads, bridges and small structures (less than 20 ft span) within Pulaski County that are neither State…

Read more

Recycling & Transfer Station

Brad Bonnell, Manager 570 West 60 South Winamac, Indiana 46996 574-946-3030 Office hours: Mon.-Fri., 8:00a.m – 4:00p.m. ET; Sat., 8:00a.m. – 12:00 p.m. ET                                 24-hour drop-off recycling…

Read more


Arens Field (KRWN) 2595 North U.S.-35 Winamac, Indiana 46996 Jim McDaniel, President, Board of Aviation Commissioners Bud Widner, Manager 574-946-6785 (Office) Arens Field page at AirNav Terminal…

Read more

Courthouse Offices

  What would a county be without a government to keeps things running smoothly? In Pulaski County, we govern with an eye to being involved as much…

Read more