Election 2022 Information

This year is a midterm-election year. A number of county, school, township, and municipal positions in Pulaski County are up for election in the 8-November general elections, as well as state and federal positions.

Elections in Pulaski County are overseen by the Pulaski County Election Board, chaired by Kimberly Burke (R) and additionally composed of Jessye Gilley (D)and County Clerk JoLynn Behny, who by statute serves as secretary of the Board.

The election board reminds all voters who have moved since the last election in which they voted to update their voter-registration information with the Election Board at the Clerk’s Office. Voters may vote at any one of the county’s vote centers:

Voter registration closes at 4:00 p.m. E.D.S.T. on Tuesday, 11 October.

Early/absentee voting will begin on Wednesday, 12 October, for the general election, taking place from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday through Friday, 4 November, in the Microfilm room, Main Floor, Pulaski County Courthouse, 112 East Main Street, downtown Winamac.

Additionally, early voting will be available from 8:00 a.m. through noon on Monday, 7 November, in the Microfilm room and on Saturdays, 29 October and 5 November, from 8:00 a.m. through noon, in the Microfilm room and at the abovementioned Francesville Fire Station. Election Day (8 November) voting will take place from 6:00 a.m. through 6:00 p.m.

Please be sure to bring your picture ID with you. Hand sanitizer, face masks, and gloves will be available at all polling locations, including early-voting locations.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call 574.946.3313 or 574.946.4401.

For a list of town, school, and township candidates on the 2022 general-election ballot, visit this page.
For a list of county, state, and federal candidates on the 2022 general-election ballot, visit this page.
To access the Indiana Secretary of State’s Election Division’s roster of filed candidates, visit this page.