Election 2020 Information

This year is a presidential-election year. A number of county and municipal positions in Pulaski County are up for election in the 5-May primary and 3-November general elections, as well as state, national, and party positions.

Filing to run in the primaries opened on 7 January; anyone from Pulaski County wishing to run for any local, state, or federal office in the 2020 primary election must file no later than noon Eastern on Friday, 7 February, in the office of the County Clerk, Room 230, Courthouse, 112 East Main Street, Winamac.

Elections in Pulaski County are overseen by the Pulaski County Election Board, chaired by Patty Sullivan (R) and additionally composed of Jessye Gilley (D)and County Clerk JoLynn Behny, who by statute serves as secretary of the Board.

The election board reminds all voters who have moved since the last election in which they voted to update their voter-registration information with the Election Board at the Clerk’s Office. Voters may vote at any one of the county’s vote centers:

Specifics regarding early and absentee voting have yet to be determined by the Election Board, but early voting will begin on Tuesday, 7 April, for the primary election, and on Tuesday, 6 October, for the general election.

For a list of national, state, and county elected offices on the 2020 ballot, visit this page.
For a list of municipal, party precinct, and party state-delegate positions on the 2020 ballot, visit this page.
To access the Indiana Secretary of State’s Election Division’s roster of filed candidates, visit this page.