Election 2020 – County, State, National

The positions listed below will be on the 2020 primary ballot.
Indiana is a closed-primary state. Voters may choose to vote in either the Democratic primary or the Republican primary; this decision may be made at the time of voting and is not regulated by past affiliation or primary voting. (Italics indicate incumbent office holders.)


  • County Commissioner, District 1 (Cass, Rich Grove, Franklin, and Tippecanoe Townships; elected at-large.)(Jerome C. “Jerry” Locke (R-Franklin Twp.) is not seeking re-election.)
    • Douglas A. Denton (D-Monterey)
      • Maurice E. Loehmer (R-Tippecanoe Twp.)
      • Terry L. Young (R-Franklin Twp.)
    • County Commissioner, District 2 (White Post, Jefferson, Salem, and Beaver Townships; elected at-large.)(Kenneth R. “Kenny” Becker (R-Jefferson Twp.) is not seeking re-election.)
      • Charles R. “Chuck” Mellon, Jr. (R-Francesville)
      • Mervin A. Lemeron (R-Beaver Twp.)
      • Robert D. Schultz (R-Medaryville)
    • County Council, at-large (vote for three)
      (Jerry G. “Jay” Sullivan (R-Franklin Twp.) and Scott E. Hinkle (R-Van Buren Twp.) are not seeking re-election.)
      • Renee Calabrese (D-Monroe Twp.)
        • Kenneth R. Boswell (R-Franklin Twp.)
        • Matthew C. Garbison (R-Star City)
        • James B. Gould (R-Van Buren Twp.)
        • Adam J. Loehmer (R-Tippecanoe Twp.)
        • John E. Masterson (R-Monroe Twp.)
        • Steven A. Nellans (R-Winamac)
        • Tim A. Overmyer (R-Tippecanoe Twp.)
      • County Auditor (elected at-large)
        • Tim F. Hoffa, Jr. (R-Tippecanoe Twp.)
        • Laura Wheeler (R-Star City)
      • County Recorder (elected at-large)
        • Susan J. Fox (R-Indian Creek Twp.)
      • County Treasurer (elected at-large)
        • Teresa L. Bryant (R-Indian Creek Twp.)


      • Governor of Indiana
        • Woodrow “Woody” Myers (D-Indianapolis)
          • Eric Holcomb (R-Indianapolis)
          • Brian D. Roth (R-Westfield/Carmel)
        • Indiana State Senate, District 5
          • Luke Bohm (D-Valparaiso)
            • Ed Charbonneau (R-Valparaiso)
          • Indiana House of Representatives, District 16
            • Michael A. Lovely (D- )
              • Douglas L. Gutwein (R-Francesville)


            • President of the United States of America
              • Joseph R. Biden (D-Delaware)
              • Michael Bloomberg (D-New York)
              • Pete Buttigieg (D-Indiana)
              • Tulsi Gabbard (D-Hawaii)
              • Amy Klobuchar (D-Minnesota)
              • Bernie Sanders (D-Vermont)
              • Tom Steyer (D-California)
              • Elizabeth Ann Warren (D-Massachusetts)
              • Andrew Yang (D-New York)
                • Donald J. Trump (R-Florida)
                • Bill Weld (R-Massachusetts>
              • United States House of Representatives, District 2
                • Patricia “Pat” Hackett (D-South Bend)
                • Ellen Marks (D-South Bend)
                  • Christopher Glenn Davis (R- )
                  • Jackie Walorski (R-Jimtown)

                  Election 2020 Homepage