County Council

The County Council, Pulaski County’s fiscal-legislative body, is responsible for appropriating all funds for use by the County and its officers, fixing the rate of taxation for County purposes, fixing salaries of County employees, and adoption of the annual budget. The County Council meets on the second Monday of each month (Tuesday when a holiday falls on the Monday) Commissioners’ Room, in the Courthouse, meeting room of the County Highway garage, 1131 North U.S.-35, Winamac, until further notice at 7:00p.m. Eastern.

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING COUNTY MEETINGS: In order to encourage safe distancing in an effort to stop the spread of COVID-19, in-person attendance at County meetings at the Highway garage is limited to no more than 50 persons, including County personnel, until such time as said practices are no longer necessary. In order to comply with amended Open Door Law policies, the County will live-stream public meetings via Facebook and/or other media.

Four members of the Council must live in and be voted for by the residents of districts, and three at-large members may reside anywhere in Pulaski County and are voted for by all residents.

Specific information regarding County Council activities can be obtained from the Council Secretary at the Auditor’s Office, or by calling 574-946-3653, or from the Council president via email.

Ken Boswell, President, at-large
Adam Loehmer, Vice-President, at-large
Tim A. Overmyer, at-large
Kathleen “Kathi” Thompson, District 1
Ronald “Rudy” DeSabatine, District 2
Brian Young, District 3
Michael T. Tiede, District 4

Council-agenda request form
Additionals/Transfers request form
Pulaski County Resolution #2021-06, regarding callback provisions and assessment-appeal prohibitions in the case of assessed-value deductions granted as incentive for investment

Council Districts
1: Harrison Township, Van Buren Township, Monroe Township east/northeast of U.S.-35 and the Roberts Ditch
2: Beaver Township, Indian Creek Township, and Monroe Township west/southwest of U.S.-35 and the Roberts Ditch
3: Franklin, Jefferson, Rich Grove, and Tippecanoe Townships
4: Cass, Salem, and White Post Townships
(Select the County Council Districts layer here to see a map of the districts.)

Pulaski County Code of Ordinances