County Commissioners

The Pulaski County Board of County Commissioners, the executive-legislative body of Pulaski County, meets on the first and third Monday (Tuesday when a holiday falls on the Monday) of each month in the Commissioners’ Room, in the Courthouse, meeting room of the County Highway garage, 1131 North U.S.-35, Winamac, until further notice at 6:00p.m. ET and 8:30a.m. ET, respectively.

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING COUNTY MEETINGS: In order to encourage safe distancing in an effort to stop the spread of COVID-19, in-person attendance at County meetings at the Highway garage is limited to no more than 50 persons, including County personnel, until such time as said practices are no longer necessary. In order to comply with amended Open Door Law policies, the County will live-stream public meetings via Facebook and/or other media.

Each commissioner must reside in a certain district, but all commissioners are voted for at-large by the residents of the county.

Specific information regarding the commissioners, meeting agenda and minutes, et c., can be obtained from the Board Secretary at the Auditor’s Office or by calling 574.946.3653.

Charles R. “Chuck” Mellon, Jr., President, District 2
Maurice E. Loehmer, Vice-President, District 1
John M. “Mike” McClure, District 3

View the 2022 Commissioners meeting schedule, minutes, and claims.
Request an appearance before the County Commissioners.
Employee/Department Conference Request Form

Commissioner Districts
1. Cass, Franklin, Rich Grove, and Tippecanoe Townships
2. Beaver, Jefferson, Salem, and White Post Townships
3. Harrison, Indian Creek, Monroe, and Van Buren Townships
(Select the County Commissioner Districts layer here to see a map of the districts.)

2022 Adopted Budget
2022 Salary Matrix
Pulaski County Code of Ordinances
Property Tax deduction forms, rates, and related resources
Mammoth Solar incentives documents
Moss Creek Solar incentives documents